Nominated for the “Sisterhood of the World” Bloggers Award!!

wpid-screenshot_2015-05-28-10-14-36-1

Thank you. I am so honored to be nominated for The “Sisterhood of the World” Bloggers Award!

I am amazed, even though I am a little fish in this sea of amazing bloggers, I was noticed and nominated for this award.

My warm thank you to Shamira from ‘Smiling Notes’ –  https://smilingnotes.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for this award. Her love for food and travel truly inspires me. I also like her blog for its clean appearance.  😉 I’m sure guys, you will love her blog too, and you should definitely go and visit her SmilingNotes.

“In the cookies of life, sisters are the chocolate chips.” ~ Author Unknown.

RULES:

* Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
* Answer the 10 questions given to you.

* Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers of their choice and let them know that they have been nominated.

* Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog.

Here are the questions:

1.    On the bad days, how do you cheer yourself up?

A – I would play with my kid or end up watching some TV shows.

2.    Which is your favorite food?

A – Ice Creams 😀

3.    How do you let go?

A – I take it in my stride and move on.

4.    How much do you value ‘silence’?

A – I do value silence and would prefer brief periods of silence.

5.    Will you hurt someone intentionally or lie to make them feel better?

A – No to the former and Maybe to the latter. I would lie only if it is for a greater good.

6.    Do you have faith in humanity? why or why not?

A – There are times when the world seems like a sad place to live in. But, when I look at the innocence of young children, I know for a fact that humanity in its core is all good.

7.    One thing you really wish could come true?

A – That the world was only filled with happiness.

8.    If you had to sum up your life in 10 or less words, what would they be?

A – Blessed, Worth living, Loved and Educational.

9.    How do you express anger?

A –  Vent or Cry (if it’s someone too close).

10.   What is the one thing that will turn you completely off about a person?

 A – Person with wrong Attitude.

My List of Nominations Include:

  1. Kitchen Spells
  2. The Zero-Waste Chef
  3. The Spice Adventuress
  4. Savory and Sweet Food
  5. Janes Patisserie
  6. Aromas and Flavours
  7. Chitra’s Healthy Kitchen

I wish, i could nominate few more blogs, but trying to stick with the rules. I have tried to nominate the blogs I like, by skipping some of the other dear ones who might have already bagged in the nomination for this Award.

Congratulations.. Looking forward to read your answers.

Cheers,

Priti

8 thoughts on “Nominated for the “Sisterhood of the World” Bloggers Award!!

Leave a Reply

